School office: (09) 625 7307

Hillsborough Primary School

Grow Learners and Develop Citizens.

Our Staff

Hillsborough Primary School has an extremely passionate and professional teaching staff, backed up by a great support team.

Senior Management

Principal:
Mr Mark Lewington 
mlewington@hillsborough.school.nz

Deputy Principal:
Mrs Kara Hodgson
khodgson@hillsborough.school.nz

Syndicate Leaders

Koru Syndicate Leader:

Miss E Schwart
Year 0 & 1 - Room 10
eschwart@hillsborough.school.nz

Kauri Syndicate Leader:

Miss J Kim
Year 5 Kiwi 4
jkim@hillsborough.school.nz

Rata Syndicate Leader:

Mrs Jenny Elston Year 4 - Room 16
jelston@hillsborough.school.nz

Classroom Teachers

Mr Ben Van Der Loeff

Year 6 - Tui 1 
bvanderloeff@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Georgina Thomas
Year 6 - Tui 2 
gthomas@hillsborough.school.nz

Ms Adele Couillault & Mrs Abby Dunne
Year 5 - Kiwi 3 
acouillault@hillsborough.school.nz  adunne@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Jewels Kim
Year 5 - Kiwi 4
jkim@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Grace Allan
Year 4/5 - Kiwi 5
gallan@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Emma Matenga
Year 2 - Room 6
ematenga@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Sarah Quadros
Year 2 - Room 7
squadros@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Nikki Honson
Year 1/2 Room  8
nhonson@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Gita Sukha
Year 1/2 - Room 9
gsukha@hillsborough.school.nz

Ms E Schwartz
Year 0 - Room 10
ESchwart@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Julia Holt
Year 0 - Room 11 
jholt@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Patricia Carlyle
Year 3 - Room 14
pcarlyle@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Jodie White

Year 2/3 Room 15

jwhite@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Jenny Elston

Year 4 Room 16

jelston@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Carrie Leong
Year 3 - Room 18 
CLeong@hillsborough.school.nz

Support Staff

Sarah Baxter , Learning Support Co-ordinator, SENCO
sbaxter@hillsborough.school.nz

Thelma Cooper, Office Administrator
tcooper@hillsborough.school.nz

Diana Youngson, Finance Officer
dyoungson@hillsborough.school.nz

Mr Paddy Bourke, Property Manager

Mrs Wendy Ellis, Teacher Aide

Mrs Deb Thomas, Teacher Aide

Mrs Leanne Carpendale Teacher Aide

Mrs Tala Metcalfe Teacher Aide

Mrs Megan Cooley, Librarian

What's happening at our school