Hillsborough Primary School

Grow Learners and Develop Citizens.

Our Staff

Hillsborough Primary School has an extremely passionate and professional teaching staff, backed up by a great support team.

Senior Management


Principal:
Mr Mark Lewington 
mlewington@hillsborough.school.nz

Deputy Principal:
Mrs Kara Hodgson
khodgson@hillsborough.school.nz

Syndicate Leaders


Koru Syndicate Leader:

Mrs E Schwartz
Year 0 - Room 10
ESchwart@hillsborough.school.nz

Kauri Syndicate Leader:

Mrs Bridget Bryant
Year 5/6 - Room 3
bbryant@hillsborough.school.nz

Rata Syndicate Leader:

Mrs Jenny Elston Year 3/4 - Room 16
jelston@hillsborough.school.nz

Classroom Teachers


Mrs Tawnee Sowman
Year 5/6 - Room 1 
tsowman@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Gerogina Thomas
Year 5/6 - Room 2 
gthomas@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Bridget Bryant
Year 5/6 - Room 3 
bbryant@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Jewels Kim
Year 5/6 - Room 4
jkim@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Abby Dunne
Year 4/5 - Room 5
adunne@hillsborough.school.nz

Ms Emma Horne
Year 2 - Room 6
ehorne@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Sarah Quadros
Year 2 - Room 7

squadros@hillsborough.school.nz

Miss Gabrielle Dancey

Year 1/2 Room  

gdancey@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Gita Sukha
Year 1/2 - Room 9
gsukha@hillsborough.school.nz

Ms E Schwartz
Year 0 - Room 10
ESchwart@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Laura Gladstone
Year 0 - Room 11 
lgladstone@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Griselda Goring-Johnston 

Year 1 - Room 12 

gjohnston @hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Claire Cook
Year 3/4 - Room 15 
csteele@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Patricia Carlyle
Year 3/4 - Room 14

pcarlyle@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Carrie Leong
Year 3/4 - Room 18 
CLeong@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Sarah Baxter
Year 3/4 - Room 17 sbaxter@hillsborough.school.nz

Release Teachers


Mrs Gafa Maiava, Classroom Release Teacher  - Gmaiava@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Mary Melville, Classroom Release Teacher - Mmelville@hillsborough.school.nz

Support Staff


Jill Dawson, Learning Support Co-ordinator 

Jdawson@hillsborough.school.nz

Thelma Cooper, Office Administrator

tcooper@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Natalie McLauchlan, Receptionist
nmclauchlan@hillsborough.school.nz

Diana Youngson, Finance Officer
dyoungson@hillsborough.school.nz

Mrs Carole Green, Property Manager

Mrs Wendy Ellis, Teacher's Aide

Mrs Deb Thomas, Teacher's Aide

Mrs Kylee Pihema, Teacher's Aide

Mrs Megan Cooley, Librarian